events

At a time when misinformation poses a mortal threat to individual and collective health the current COVID-19 pandemic has created a growing public appetite for virus-related verified information.

Zoom Workshop @14:00 CEST
June 04, 2020
IRI and DoubleThink Lab (Taiwan-based organization that monitors online disinformation) and the Institute for the Future, Digital Intelligence Lab (a social scientific research entity focused on the intersection of tech and society) are hosting a virtual training for select partners to learn the basics of spotting and debunking foreign disinformation.
Zoom @13:30 CEST (12:30 BST/14:30 EEST/19:30 Taipei Standard Time)
May 13, 2020

From December 6-8, 2019, the Beacon Project together with the New Direction think tank will be organizing the Western Balkans Summit, a conference bringing together regional experts and policymakers from across the region and the EU.

Sofia, Bulgaria
December 06-08, 2019
The Wilfred Martins Center for European Studies is hosting a discussion on the problems facing the EU in the Western Balkans and the role of non-Western Balkan actors in the region. Discussions will include the geopolitical challenges and history of decision making in the region and presentations of media monitoring research by IRI.
Belgium, Brussels, 1000, Martens Centre HQ, Rue du Commerce 20, 1st floor
November 13, 2019