events

IRI and DoubleThink Lab (Taiwan-based organization that monitors online disinformation) and the Institute for the Future, Digital Intelligence Lab (a social scientific research entity focused on the intersection of tech and society) are hosting a virtual training for select partners to learn the basics of spotting and debunking foreign disinformation.
Zoom @13:30 CEST (12:30 BST/14:30 EEST/19:30 Taipei Standard Time)
May 13, 2020

From December 6-8, 2019, the Beacon Project together with the New Direction think tank will be organizing the Western Balkans Summit, a conference bringing together regional experts and policymakers from across the region and the EU.

Sofia, Bulgaria
December 06-08, 2019
The Wilfred Martins Center for European Studies is hosting a discussion on the problems facing the EU in the Western Balkans and the role of non-Western Balkan actors in the region. Discussions will include the geopolitical challenges and history of decision making in the region and presentations of media monitoring research by IRI.
Belgium, Brussels, 1000, Martens Centre HQ, Rue du Commerce 20, 1st floor
November 13, 2019

The Beacon Project and Serbian partner Birodi are conducting regular online media monitoring using IRI's >versus< media-monitoring tool on narratives and candidates of the Serbian Parliamentary Elections 2020.

Belgrade
September 01 2019 - June 21 2020
From May 16-18, the Beacon Project participated in the annual POINT conference in Sarajevo. POINT Conference (Political Accountability and New Technologies) is a regional conference for civil society organizations from six countries of Southeast Europe.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
May 16-18, 2019